2020 KIC Annual Shareholder Meeting

The November 12, 2020 Kikiktagruk Inupiat Corporation (KIC) annual meeting of the Shareholders has adjourned. Thank you to all the people that made this video presentation possible.

The meeting was conducted in accordance with the agenda approved by the Board of Directors and presented to the Shareholders in the notice of this meeting.

Rod Hutchings of Hutching & Associates as Inspector of Elections and Voting reported that 669 shareholders holding 74,692 shares of common stock of KIC were represented by proxy for this meeting. With a total of 183,279 shares of KIC common stock outstanding, more than one-third of the outstanding voting stock was represented by proxy. Therefore, a quorum was established.

The election results for two directors holding a three-year term, are as follows:

Norman B. Flood, Jr.9,879
Lance N. Kramer49,570
Derek B. Haviland Lie27,217
Erica Doreen Nelson33,468
Hiram Walker, Sr.29,250

The two nominees with the largest number of votes were Lance N. Kramer and Erica Doreen Nelson. These individuals were elected to serve until the Annual Meeting of Shareholders to be held in 2023 or until their successors have been elected and qualified. Thank you to all the candidates and congratulations to the elected board members.

Congratulations to our door prize winners:

  • $1,000 Early bird prize winners include Lorena Williams from Kotzebue and Harold Garoutte from Anchorage.
  • $1,000 Proxy prize winners include Christine Barger from Kotzebue and Bert Flood, Sr. from Seward.